News and Announcements from MWA

Category Archives: Press Releases

MWA Announces 2014 Edgar Award Nominees

Mystery Writers of America is proud to announce, as we celebrate the 205th anniversary of the birth of Edgar Allan Poe, the Nominees for the 2014 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television, published or produced in 2013. The Edgar® Awards will be presented to the winners at our 68th Gala Banquet, May 1, 2014 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City. View the nominees at, or 2014 Edgar Nominations – Press Release.

MWA Announces 2014 Grand Master and Raven Awards

It is with great pleasure that MWA’s National Board of Directors announces the 2014 Grand Master and Raven award recipients.

Grand Masters are Robert Crais and Carolyn Hart

Raven Award recipient is Aunt Agatha’s in Ann Arbor, Michigan

For all the details, click on this link: 2014 Special Edgar Awards