Entry Form for Lilian Jackson Braun Award

    2024 Edgar Allan Poe Awards®
    Entry Form for Lilian Jackson Braun Award
    (for stories published in 2023)

    Please read submission information before completing this form. Additional information about works qualifying for the Lilian Jackson Braun Award can be found here. A separate entry form must accompany each work submitted.
    Please note:
    The publisher must be on our Approved Publishers list in order to submit work for Edgar consideration.

    Required fields are in bold.

    General Information

    This will let us get in touch with you if we have any questions about your submission.
    Submitted by:

    Your Email:

    Information About the Work



    Please select one:

    If published in 2023, provide month/day/year: / / 2023

    Publisher Information



    Street address

    CityState/ProvinceZip/Postal Code

    Contact Person at Publisher
    (This person can immediately provide bios, photos, and contact information on nominated candidates.)




    Advertising or Promotional Manager
    (This person will be contacted for advertising and table sponsorship.)




    Eligibility Check
    I understand that only traditionally published works attaining the minimum money-earned requirements by authors who meet MWA's active status membership qualifications are eligible for Edgar Award consideration.
    I confirm that the submitted work meets the above-stated standards.

    Please note that submission of a novel for the Lilian Jackson Braun Award does not preclude its being submitted for Edgar consideration.

    Mail works to each committee member for the appropriate category. Do NOT include reviews or other promotional materials along with your entry. Do NOT contact the judges regarding this or any other submission (beyond sending the books). Contacting the judges directly might make this submission ineligible for consideration. Contact us for a list of committee members and mailing addresses.

    Questions should be directed to the General Awards Chair using our contact form.