MWA Anthologies

MWA Presents: Classics

Our ongoing re-issues of classic anthologies from Mystery Writers of America’s past, stretching back to 1946. The world’s best crime writers, revisited.  See them all, here.

2020, by Marcia Muller, Bill Pronzini

Deadly Anniversaries

April 21, 2020

Deadly Anniversaries, a collection of crime and mystery stories from some of the best contemporary authors, all of whom have been invited to put their own unique spin on what it means to recognize a certain day or event every year. An anniversary can take many forms, and by the time this group of bestsellers and award winners is through, none of us will ever look at anniversaries the same way again.

Available for pre-order now!

Life is Short and Then You Die

2019, Kelley Armstrong

September 2019

Adolescence is a time of “firsts.” First kiss. First love. First loss. First job. The first taste of adult responsibilities, and the first look at an independent life away from both the restrictions and the security of home.

And in this case, a very different type of “first” —  murder.

Learn more…



Click on any of the anthology covers below to learn more about that book.

* Indicates a title which is out of print.


2019, Kelley Armstrong

2019, Anne Perry

2018, R.L. Stine


2015, Mary Higgins Clark

MWA Cookbook

2015, Kate White

Ice Cold

2014, Jeffery Deaver &
Raymond Benson

Mystery Box

2013, Brad Meltzer


2012, Lee Child

The Rich and the Dead

2011, Nelson DeMille

Crimes by Moonlight

2010, Charlaine Harris

The Prosecution Rests

2009, Linda Fairstein


2009, Michael Connelly


2009, Stuart M. Kaminsky


2008, Michael Connelly


2006, Harlan Coben


2004, Stuart M. Kaminsky *


2003, Lawrence Block *


2003, Jeffery Deaver










2000, Mary Higgins Clark